Note to self: Do this for Project Santa next year

Project Santa is considered Bellaire’s biggest service project of the year, but I can’t stop feeling “meh” about the entire event. Our booth got taken away from us, our family never showed up, I didn’t have anyone to stick for a long time (except the Film Society people, who were nice enough to let me barge in as a stranger and use their table/paper/scissors/tape), and I wasn’t able to help with much.

I ended up feeling emotionally drained and extremely water-deprived, and this is my only real accomplishment.

I made a few more, but I gave them to the Film Society members.

In retrospect, I should have made this a booth (they’re easier to make that they look), instead of sitting and making these by myself. Next year, next year.

Leave a Reply

