I am bad and I should feel bad.

I was going to write a extensive post about how I suck at public speaking and how it’s painful having to actively do something I know I suck at and have other people judge me. Then I stumbled upon this lovely article on Twitter, and it perfectly matched what I was thinking.

It’s easy to say that the only way to get better at speaking is to do more of it, but it’s harder to do so once you see the people around you be charismatic and you’re stumbling in an awkward high pitched voice in the

The only point of solace here is Paul Graham’s “Writing and Speaking,” in which he argues that being able to write out good ideas is more valuable than speaking bad ideas.

(This is one of the few reasons that I wish I hadn’t quit debate.)

One thought on “I am bad and I should feel bad.

Leave a Reply

