Nab Lop Omo

Wait, that’s not where the spaces go? Oh right, tis NaBloPoMo, aka National Blog Posting Month.

A spinoff of NaNoWriMo, NaBloPoMo is a month-long event where bloggers write a post everyday during November.

That’s right. 30 posts, 30 days. And I’m going to try and accomplish this for the first time. Ugh.

NaBloPoMo November 2013

The official badge for NaBloPoMo. Yay for visuals.

Perhaps I’m crazy for taking on this challenge, especially with a full load of schoolwork and sleep to worry about, but I think it’s going to be fun (“fun”) pushing myself through 30 days of continuous blogging, assuming I don’t collapse before then.

At best, NaBloPoMo will produce an insightful collection of posts as well as a well-deserved dosage of stress. At worst, it will cause my blog to spiral downwards into a vortex of poorly written posts, pictures, and book quotes. (Let’s not consider the possibility that I don’t finish.) Most likely, it’ll be somewhere in between, considering that I’ll need to start writing posts much faster while in a much sleepier mood. I may lift my 300 word minimum limit that I’ve been imposing on all my posts so far, but that’s a decision to make later.

Thank goodness NaBloPoMo starts on a Friday, (although I’m writing this on a Thursday night) so I have a weekend to get warmed up to this schedule before the blast of school consumes any spare time I have.

A couple things:

  • The day isn’t over until I declare it so. Depending on the situation, the day may start from midnight (like today), or it may be defined by when I go to sleep. Yes, that means if I pull an all-nighter and sleep the next day at midnight, that may count as only one day. Although I really really hope that doesn’t happen.
  • Because I’m probably going to be writing about whatever comes to mind, some posts may be password protected. My main reason for doing this is to know specifically who’s reading each post, (sucks for all you silent lurkers out there) and maybe I’ll tell you the password if you like, ask?
  • Motivation comes to me very sporadically. That means that even though I may be motivated today for NaBloPoMo, that state may not hold a few weeks from today. A little extrinsic motivation would be nice, ahem ahem.

…And thus commences NaBloPoMo. On y va!

2 thoughts on “Nab Lop Omo

Leave a Reply

