“Because that’s…

“Because that’s the thing about depression. When I feel it deeply, I don’t want to let it go. It becomes a comfort. I want to cloak myself under its heavy weight and breathe it into my lungs. I want to nurture it, grow it, cultivate it. It’s mine. I want to check out with it, drift asleep wrapped in its arms and not wake up for a long, long time.”

Lola and the Boy Next Door

Yes, I’m feeling fine. No, I’m not depressed. I just have a post written on a related subject that I want to sleep on before I hit publish.

And I completely agree with this quote, although I couldn’t ever write it as nicely as Stephanie Perkins.

(Honestly though, I just wanted to try out the quote feature on WordPress :P)

One thought on ““Because that’s…

  1. Even though it’s been a few weeks since this post I hope you’re feeling well! Love the quote. On a random note, if you ever need someone to talk to, I’m a few clicks away. (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

